Terms and Conditions for Enrollment

1. Generally, the last enrollment date is 5 calendar days before class commences.
2. Customer (including participant of the class “customer”) must provide complete and accurate information for enrollment. Confirmation email will be sent to customer according to the information provided.
3. Customer cannot change to another class or request class cancellation after successful enrollment. Paid class fee is not refundable or transferable.
4. If customer is absented from the class, no refund or class transfer will be allowed. No cooking ingredient will be given to customer.
5. Class registration is made on a first come, first served basis.
6. Class will be cancelled if enrollment is insufficient. Shun Hing Cooking Centre (“the Cooking Centre”) will notify customer by email or phone not less than 2 calendar days in advance if there is cancellation due to insufficient enrollment. If there is cancellation due to other circumstances, the Cooking Centre will notify customer as soon as possible. Customer can then either enroll in another class with the same class fee or obtain a refund on the class fee paid. Refund has to be arranged and completed within 2 months from the date of the cancelled class, otherwise paid class fee will be forfeited by the Cooking Centre. For payment by credit card, refund will be deposited into the credit card account from which payment was made. No compensation whatsoever will be paid to customer if there is any cancellation.
7. Unless otherwise stated, no formal educational qualification is required for the cooking class enrollment. Acceptance is at the sole discretion of the Cooking Centre.
8. The Cooking Centre reserves all rights to make alternation regarding the class schedule, class content, class tutor or guest speaker if necessary.
9. The Cooking Centre has the right to select or change any ingredient or material used in the class without prior notice.
10. For personal data collected from customer at the time of registration, all data processing will be in compliance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486). Please refer to the web page of "Private Policy" regarding to the usage of the customer’s personal data by the Cooking Centre.
11. Customer should arrive the Cooking Centre 10 minutes before the class commences. Customer has to provide class receipt (for class enrollment in person) or confirmation e-mail (for class enrollment online) for verification. Only verified customer is allowed to attend the class.
12. For specific promotion offer (if any), customers will be required to present the original product purchase invoice before class commences for verification. The related requirement detail will be shown on the Special Offer web page. If customer is unable to present the original product purchase invoice for verification, he/she has to pay the difference in class fee to Cooking Centre before class commences.
13. Class will be cancelled if Typhoon Warning Signal No. 8 (or above) is hoisted or Black Rainstorm Warning Signal is issued. Wherever feasible, class will resume as normal 4 hours after Typhoon Warning Signal No. 8 (or above) has been lowered or Black Rainstorm Warning Signal has been cancelled, depending on time of announcements.
14. If Typhoon Warning Signal No. 8 (or above) is hoisted during the class, the class will be cancelled.
15. If Black Rainstorm Warning Signal is issued during class, the class will be continued until the end of the class.
16. If there is cancellation due to increment weather (refer to the above items 14 and 15), Customer can then either enroll in another class with the same class fee or obtain a refund on the class fee paid. Refund has to be arranged and completed within 2 months from the date of the cancelled class, otherwise paid class fee will be forfeited by the Cooking Centre. For payment by credit card, the refund will be deposited into the credit card account from which payment was made. No compensation whatsoever will be paid to customer if there is any cancellation.
17. Customer should take care of his/her personal belongings during class. The Cooking Centre is not responsible for any personal loss.
18. Customer should note that photography or video shooting may be arranged by the Cooking Centre staff during class for cooking centre promotion usage.
19. Audio recording, photography and video recording are strictly prohibited during class.
20. The Cooking Centre shall in no way be responsible or liable to any customer or to any person whomsoever for any direct or indirect losses or damages to any person or property incurred or suffered by customer or any such other person in connection with the class organized by the Cooking Centre. Customer shall indemnify the Cooking Centre from and against all claims and demands made against the Cooking Centre in respect of any loss damage or injury caused by or in any way owing to the act default or neglect of customer.
21. All utensils, kitchen appliances and facilities provided by the Cooking Centre are the sole property of the Cooking Centre. Customer is responsible to use all utensils, kitchen appliances and facilities properly and with good care. If there is any loss or damage caused to such utensils, kitchen appliances and facilities, customer will be required to compensate the Cooking Centre for such loss and damage.
22. The Cooking Centre shall have the right, in its opinion, to take whatever actions it deems appropriate to preserve the safety and harmony of the Cooking Centre and to stop any danger, nuisance or annoyance caused by any customer or any person including the right to require cessation of any activity conducted at the Cooking Centre and/or stop the class and/or request any customer and any person to leave the Cooking Centre and/or to report to the police. All class fee paid by the evictee will be forfeited and no compensation will be paid by the Cooking Centre.
23. Food box will not be provided for the class. Customer has to bring his/her own box if necessary.
24. Wearing High-heel shoes, sandal or flip-flop shoes are not recommended in the Cooking Centre.
25. The copyright of all cooking class content are owned by the Cooking Centre. Republication, redistribution or unauthorized use of any content is strictly prohibited. The Cooking Centre reserves the right to take legal action against the aforesaid acts.
26. All food photos on the website are for reference only.
27. The Cooking Centre reserves the right to modify the terms and conditions at any time without prior notice. In case of any disputes, the decision of the Cooking Centre shall be final.
28. If there is any inconsistency or conflict between the English and Chinese version of this terms and conditions, the English version shall prevail.

課程條款及細則

1. 一般情況下,課程最後報名日期為開課前5天。
2. 顧客 (包括課程參加者,以下稱為 “顧客”) 報名時必須提供完整及正確資料,而確認電郵則根據顧客所提供的聯絡資料寄出。
3. 課程報名一經確定後不得更改至其他課程或取消,所有已繳付之費用不設退款,課程名額亦不得轉讓。
4. 如顧客缺席課堂,將當作自動放棄論,已繳交之學費及材料不會退還,亦不能轉讀其他課程。
5. 課程以先到先得形式取錄學員,名額有限,額滿即止。
6. 若因課程報名人數不足,而需要取消該課程,信興廚藝中心會於課堂前不少於2天發出電郵通知或電話聯絡顧客有關課程之取消。若因其他原因而需要取消該課程,信興廚藝中心將儘早通知顧客。顧客可以選擇報讀另一個相同價錢的課程,或辦理退款。退款手續須於取消之課程日期起計的兩個月內辦理,逾期恕不作退款安排。經網上報名的顧客將獲自動退回全部款項予付款之信用卡賬戶。受取消課程影響的顧客,將不會獲得任何補償。
7. 凡有興趣者,不論學歷均可報讀信興廚藝中心所舉辦之課程(個別課程除外),顧客之取錄與否由信興廚藝中心決定。
8. 如有需要,信興廚藝中心保留一切更改原定課程之上課時間、內容及導師之權利。
9. 信興廚藝中心有權選擇或更改課程中所使用之一切材料而不作另行通知。
10. 信興廚藝中心在收集顧客於報名時提供之個人資料,均以符合香港法例第486章個人資料(私隱)條例的規定處理。有關信興廚藝中心使用顧客個人資料的用途,請參閱「私隱政策」網頁。
11. 顧客請於開課前10分鐘到達信興廚藝中心,並出示信興廚藝中心發出之付款收據正本 (親身報名者) 或電郵確認通知信 (經由網上報名者),以作核對身分。除已核實身分的顧客外,其他人仕不得進入課室。
12. 若顧客以特定優惠價報讀指定課程(如適用),須於當日上課前出示相關的產品購買發票正本以作核對。有關資料可參閱報讀優惠網頁。若顧客未能出示相關的產品購買發票正本作核對,顧客將需於開課前繳付正價與優惠價之差額。
13. 如遇上颱風(八號或以上)或黑色暴雨警告訊號發出,課程將會取消。一般情況下,如八號或以上颱風或黑色暴雨警告訊號在開課前4小時除下,課程將照常進行。
14. 當懸掛八號(或以上)強風訊號,正在進行中的課程將會取消。
15. 當黑色暴雨警告發出時,正在進行中的課程將照常進行。
16. 所有因颱風或暴雨警告訊號取消之課程(請參照第14及15項),顧客可以選擇報讀另一個相同價錢的課程,或辦理退款。退款手續須於取消之課程日期起計的兩個月內辦理,逾期恕不作退款安排。以信用咭付款的顧客將獲自動退回全部款項予付款之信用咭賬戶。受取消課程影響的顧客,將不會獲得任何補償。
17. 課堂進行期間,請顧客請小心保管閣下的私人財物,如有任何損失,信興廚藝中心概不負責。
18. 顧客應已知悉信興廚藝中心於活動其間有機會拍照或錄影作日後宣傳及推廣用途。
19. 課堂期間不得擅自進行錄音、錄影及拍照。
20. 任何顧客或任何人仕如就信興廚藝中心之課程關係,遭受任何直接或間接的傷亡或財物損失,信興廚藝中心概不負責。顧客應保障信興廚藝中心免受就其行為、疏忽或任何方式導致的損失或損害而引起的所有訴訟丶申索或賠償。
21. 所有信興廚藝中心內的用具、廚房設備及中心設施均屬於信興廚藝中心所有。顧客有責任正確及正當使用所有用具、廚房設備及中心設施。若用具、廚房設備及中心設施有任何損壞,顧客將會被要求賠償其造成的損失。
22. 信興廚藝中心有權採取任何適當行動,以確保中心的安全與和諧、阻止任何危險,滋擾或煩擾發生,包括停止在中心進行的一切活動,或及暫停課堂,或及要求滋事者離開中心,或及向警方報案。而其已支付的所有費用將不予補償。
23. 所有課堂均不提供食物盒,學員如欲帶走自己作品,請自備食物盒。
24. 信興廚藝中心不建議客人在中心範圍內穿著高踭鞋、涼鞋或人字拖鞋。
25. 所有課程內容均為信興廚藝中心版權所有,不得轉載、網上分發或非法使用。信興廚藝中心保留相關追究權利。
26. 網頁上的食物圖片只供參考。
27. 信興廚藝中心保留隨時修改有關條款及細則之權利而無需另行通知。 如有任何爭議,將以信興廚藝中心之最終決定為準。
28. 若中文版與英文版的條款及細則不一致,皆以英文版本為準。